Close your Account
As much as we don't want to lose you as a client of Guestbook you can of course close your account at any time. To close your account access the menu Settings | Close Account option. You'll need to be the organisation owner to access this feature. Note that closing your account means:
all associated user accounts are removed
you'll no longer have access to Guestbook 247 or your data such as guest details and booking details.
We recommend you use the Data Export feature to take copies of guest and booking data before closing your account.
We don't offer refunds for subscriptions already paid.
For a time we will keep data associated with your account within our backup media. Backups of databases are kept securely according to the Guestbook 247 backup policy.
Once you close your account you'll receive a confirmation email.
Any questions about closing your account please use the Feedback option from within the Guestbook app.